Reviews

Testimonial

We love Cotton Candy Kids Salon!! We have been there a few times for pedicure, manicure or haircut and such. Always pleased with the service. And we just had a birthday party at the Magic Garden, their party room. It was perfect! The kids had the best time and even the adults enjoyed the party. They do a great job putting up a great party and entertaining the kids with songs, games, dress up, manicure, and food. Thank you Cotton Candy staff!

Julie Gauthier

Had a bday party here and it was so over the top and girly in the most perfect ways. The ladies started my daughter and her friends with a craft, then did amazing hairstyles and nail polish on all of the girls, created a custom “runway show” where every girl got to dress-up in something fancy and “walk the runway.” Somehow they squeezed in a fun freeze dance, did cake, and we opened gifts. My daughter said it was the best day ever! The girls all had an amazing time and the moms were impressed. Thank you, ladies! You made dreams come true!

Heather Thalwitzer

Our 2 year old son had his 1st haircut here last weekend and it was such an amazing experience. He felt comfortable right away with the toys in the lobby, and his hairdresser Dessi was sooo sweet. She did a fabulous job and was so good with him. We will definitely be back!!

Miranda Smith

I went there to get my triplets hair cut short and the hair cuts turned out fine but I wouldn’t go back. I went to a kids salon specifically for the experience for the girls and it was so rushed and fast. All 3 heads cut in less than 10 minutes. I felt rushed just watching her chop off their long hair super fast. Two of the girls wanted the same cut and ones hair is shorter in the front than the back and the other is the same length all around. Looks fine but just kind of an off putting experience. I had made an appointment via email since I needed 3 and after we arrived 2 more customers walked in and bc of that she rushed quickly through.

Brooke Bisceglia

We had our daughter’s birthday party here . What a blast we all had! The princess dress up theme was just perfect for my 6 year old and her friends and the party room is gorgeous ! Ms. Dessi is the sweetest and kindest! She remembers Things that her and my daughter talked about the last visit and it just shows that she cares for each and every one of her clients!

MarkandYulia Chamberlain

Facebook Reviews

  • We had a blast with the Princess party!!

    Bettie Fender Avatar Bettie Fender
    August 28, 2021

    Went in today for the first time. After several apprehensive littles cried and struggled, it was our turn. we were no less challenging yet our experience was wonderful! Our hairdresser remained calm and always had a smile! You did an outstanding job!!

    Eileen Whitfield Avatar Eileen Whitfield
    July 24, 2019

    Walked right in a sat down. Amy was so sweet! We cut 3 inches off my daughters hair, did some braids, and made my daughter happy with rainbow hair and sparkles! Highly recommend! So cute and my daughter had fun!

    Jessica Bizzarro Avatar Jessica Bizzarro
    April 13, 2021
  • Lisa is great!! This was my grandson’s third real (not cut at home while he was sleeping) haircut. I have to admire anyone who did this for a living! Her patience is unlimited!! She cuts his hair the way we asks, and does a great job! I would highly recommend this salon. We continue to take our little sweetheart to Lisa!!! PS I have watched the other stylist and they do a good job, we just feel our grandson would be more comfortable to see the same person each time. Thank you Lisa,,,

    Debbie Edmunds Avatar Debbie Edmunds
    June 1, 2019

    This place is different from other hair salons. It is truly meant to be a place for kids to get their hair done. I was very concerned when I had to bring my son over for the first time in his life to get a haircut. The moment we walked in; he was drawn by the play area and that let him feel comfortable. We were not pushed to sit on the chair and get his haircut done right away, they wanted to make sure my son felt ready for his cut. We've waited at times but it was never too much of a wait. It is hard to cut toddler's hair - they move, they are inpatient and scared, but Dessi and her team do a great job. The party option that the salon offers is amazing and one of a kind.

    Romina Fox Avatar Romina Fox
    January 21, 2019

    Out two toddler nephews are NOT a fan of getting their hair cut. They won’t sit still for anything.....that is until we brought them to Cotton Candy Kid’s Hair Salon! The environment is very soothing and welcoming to kids. Our nephews felt right at home. When it was their turn, they didn’t blink twice. Both got in the chair and sat very still. It was such a huge relief. They definitely felt safe here. We’ll certainly be back....again and again. The nice hairdresser even had time to trim my hair which was completely unexpected! Great place and highly recommended!

    Jenn Grace Avatar Jenn Grace
    September 17, 2019
  • We found this amazing little salon while at an event this past weekend! Dessi did an amazing job on my 23 month old’s hair. He was not cooperative at all and they were calm, fast, friendly and did a fabulous job all while he was quite wiggly and not happy! We will definitely be going to this salon from now on! 💜

    Lohol Michelle Bradley Avatar Lohol Michelle Bradley
    October 20, 2019

    Took my son who is just a little over one here today for a trim. We were greeted as soon as we walked in. We got the first cut package and Amy truly went above and beyond to make sure our first cut experience was the best. We definitely plan to come back in the future!

    Kimberly Michele Wisniewski Avatar Kimberly Michele Wisniewski
    September 14, 2019

    Took my daughter to get her first big haircut. She cut 9” to donate. She was so excited but after leaving I noticed the cut is completely uneven. I am so disappointed, I could’ve cut it myself and done a better job and saved $20. Edit: The owner, Dessi, reached out and offered to fix it. She was very nice and even met us after hours to cut it herself. We are now very happy with the cut. Thank you Dessi!

    Jennifer Anderson Avatar Jennifer Anderson
    February 24, 2019
  • Great place for little girls birthday parties.

    Stephanie Madden Avatar Stephanie Madden
    June 27, 2021

    Great place for birthday parties!

    Julia Bennett Pemble Avatar Julia Bennett Pemble
    March 16, 2019

    Dessi gave my son his first haircut. He is 21 months old. She was very patient with him and did an outstanding job giving him a cut and style. We are beyond pleased!

    Jamie Romaine Avatar Jamie Romaine
    June 30, 2019
  • We highly enjoyed our experience getting our son’s first haircut here. Our stylist was really kind, gave me bubbles to blow for my son while he was settling in, and went above and beyond for us. We were very pleased with the first haircut package.

    Lorelei Barna Avatar Lorelei Barna
    March 18, 2019

    Our little guy had his first haircut here today. They did a fantastic job!!! They are so good with children

    Buddi Mae Vanderpool Avatar Buddi Mae Vanderpool
    January 27, 2019

    My friend recommended this place and we just HAD to try it. We went in and it immediately exceeded our expectations. There were plenty of bthings to entertain the children while they were waiting and once they called my daughters name she immediately felt special. They made her feel so comfortable and the hair color/glitter and braid just added to it. She literally felt like a princess all day! we will DEFINITELY be back!

    Alyssa Catalano Avatar Alyssa Catalano
    May 18, 2019
  • I want to say thank you to Lisa! We came in Tuesday for my daughters first haircut and she was phenomenal! She is very talented and has the perfect personality for working with children 💜🌟

    Ashley Owen Avatar Ashley Owen
    January 17, 2019

    Wow honestly Mrs. Hendrick Jennifer you are not just an amazing account manager but also a fantastic human being. I am entirely grateful for your tremendous support, you really brought me out of poverty months back i was reading some comments and review i saw so many comments and review but God directed me to a post name Hendrick Jennifer where i took the phone number wrote her as directed and she helped me on how to invest so with that fear in my heart i deiced to start with 500$ in 7days time i got 5,050$ thanks so much for everything ma'am i really appreciate you if you are reading this and need to earn money to boost your financial status i urge you to give Ma'am Hendrick Jennifer a try you will surely thank me later her on WhatsApp:: +13856454058 and email: hendrickjennifer450@gmail.com and thank me later

    Ëthãñ Mølàtsélî Avatar Ëthãñ Mølàtsélî
    May 26, 2023

    Such an amazing place! They truly pamper the kids. Very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Highly recommend!!! 💕

    Suzy Marie Avatar Suzy Marie
    December 6, 2020
  • Thanks so much to Cotton Candy Kids & the owner for awesome hair & make up for my daughter’s GLOW dance! She loved it!

    Amber Clare Avatar Amber Clare
    March 1, 2020

    took my daughter there little over a year ago for her first haircut and they lady sooooo butchard my daughters poor hair

    Taylor Gordon Avatar Taylor Gordon
    August 10, 2019

    We went to a birthday party there this past weekend and it was absolutely amazing! They took great care of the kids, they made sure all the girls got their hair done, nails and made sure there was no fighting over dresses! It was amazing !

    Katlin Marsden Avatar Katlin Marsden
    May 2, 2021
  • This was the best experience at a salon I've ever had. After 4 years I finally found a place that makes my daughter feel comfortable and like a true princess. We drove an hour hoping for the best and we got even better than that. The service was over the top, my daughter and my nieces hair turned out amazing and they felt like a true princess all day. Clean, happy, place. Will definitely drive that extra hour again. Lisa and Daisy are the best!

    Alanna Graham Avatar Alanna Graham
    April 15, 2019

    They’re the best! My son will only tolerate getting his haircut from Cotton Candy !!

    Christina Grace Avatar Christina Grace
    January 4, 2020

    My daughter had a great experience and the prices are very affordable too. We will definitely be visiting again!

    Casey McNally Avatar Casey McNally
    July 21, 2019
  • Miss Lisa did a phenomenal job on my one year old son!! We can’t wait to go back and see her!!! Thanks again1

    Alexis England Avatar Alexis England
    November 24, 2019

    Needed a haircut for my daughter this morning and when we arrived they were closed. Their website and on their door it says they are open at 1030 on Tuesdays. We waited around for 15 minutes and nobody opened the store.

    Dedra Gove Avatar Dedra Gove
    March 9, 2021

    My grandson got his first haircut there and he looks adorable! The stylist was wonderful with him! Did a great job! It was worth the 45 minute drive there!

    Linda Bass Ike Avatar Linda Bass Ike
    February 20, 2020
  • What a wonderful experience. My son just had his first haircut and he loved this salon. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much for your great customer service and kindness.

    Andrea Rose Avatar Andrea Rose
    November 5, 2020

    Thank you Amy for Wesley's awesome haircut! Amy and Daisy are always quick and do a great job! Never disappointed!

    Michelle Gallaway Avatar Michelle Gallaway
    January 28, 2021

    My daughters first haircut came out beautifully and we had such a wonderful experience, thanks again Ms. Dessi for squeezing us in today!! ✂️💕

    Sarah Mayes Avatar Sarah Mayes
    January 27, 2020